Pharma talent on show at Pf Awards 2019

Pf Awards 2019 logo

The biggest names in the pharmaceutical industry came together at the Royal Lancaster London on the evening of 14 March. The largest pharmaceutical sales awards in the UK, the Pf Awards 2019 lived up to their reputation of honouring the best talent in the industry.

Melanie Hamer, Director of E4H, organiser of the Pf Awards gave an enthusiastic opening speech, welcoming candidates, guests and sponsors to the 19th Pf Awards Dinner. Melanie highlighted the high calibre of candidates this year, saying: “Our industry is one we should all be very proud of and one that makes a massive difference to patients’ lives.”

Melanie handed over to the Pf Awards 2019’s wonderful host, Hugh Dennis. Actor, writer, presenter and comedian Hugh entertained the guests and readied attendees for the evening’s celebrations.

Supported by the voice of Strictly Come Dancing, Alan Dedicoat, the winners were then announced to great celebration.

Winners came from across a wide range of industry leaders, with Novartis and MSD both taking three Pf Awards, and Roche taking three Pf Awards. Other notable winners include the Outstanding Performer Award, which for the first year was won by two candidates, Jack Worts from MSD and Lorna Towndrow from Ashfield, who also won the Future Leaders Pf Award.

The full list of Pf Award Winners:

Payer Engagement Award sponsored by MSD   

Karen Swarbrick from Novartis

Secondary Care Specialist Award sponsored by Ascott Blake Specialist Recruitment    

Emma Reynolds from Roche Products Ltd and James Perry from AbbVie Ltd

Cross-Functional Team Award sponsored by Ashfield    

Katrina Lyons and Sue Foster from LEO Pharma

New Account Manager Award sponsored by Syneos Health™    

Julie Van Es from Roche Products Ltd

Medical Scientific Liaison Award sponsored by Evolve  

Benoit Raymond from Novartis

Learning and Development Award sponsored by Qdem Pharmaceuticals             

Raheel Mirza and Kay Varlas from Thornton & Ross Ltd

Experienced Account Manager Award sponsored by Mylan        

Tom Marlow from LEO Pharma

Joint Working Award sponsored by Bayer

Neil MacDonald from MSD

Nurse Advisor Award sponsored by Novartis     

Tracey Hart from Coloplast

Best Newcomer Award sponsored by CHASE     

Shannon Travers from CHASE on contract to GSK

Primary Care Specialist Award sponsored by Skills in Healthcare              

Sam Singh from MSD

Future Leaders Award sponsored by IQVIA         

Jack Worts from MSD and Lorna Towndrow from Ashfield

Commercial Impact Award sponsored by Alveo Solutions            

Richard Jarvis and Mudeer Khwaja from Novartis

Field Manager Award sponsored by LEO Pharma                             

Dave Lampard from Thornton & Ross Ltd

E-Representative Award sponsored by Republic M! UK LTD        

Judith Lowry from Republic M!

Outstanding Performer Award sponsored by Star            

Jack Worts from MSD and Lorna Towndrow from Ashfield

Melanie Hamer, Director of Pf Awards, said: “The Pf Awards are a prestigious accolade for pharma’s top talent to be measured against the rest of the industry. Congratulations to all the winners for the fantastic work they do. The standard of entries was incredibly high this year and all candidates should be proud of the difference they are making in the industry.”

The Pf Awards has a long history of celebrating, motivating and recognising the successes of pharma and healthcare.

Subscribe to Pf Magazine to receive the special Pf Awards 2019 Post Awards Brochure, published on 1st May.