PM Society strengthens committees ahead of special year

pharmafield logo - pharma news

As preparations begin for the 30th anniversary of its prestigious awards in 2016, the PM Society has more than doubled its core committee with the appointment of nine brand and marketing specialists from pharma and 11 from service industries and media.

The new members are:

Jon Clark (nitrogen Europe)

Gavin Coetzee (Binley’s)

Gary Duncan (Penumbra Consultancy)

Chris Edmonds (Emotive)

Jalilah Gibson (Bristol-Myers Squibb)

Kate Hopkinson (Vifor Pharma)

Duncan I’Anson (Bayer)

Jill Jackling (Servier)

Tessa Lush (Novartis)

Dom Marchant (DJM Unlimited)

Irina Osovskaya (Janssen)

Ramesh Patel (Brainsell)

Rob Preece (Grunenthal)

Calum Shaw (Sanofi)

Ruth Slater (science & health communications consultant)

Tim Sheppard (IMS Health)

Paul Tanner (90TEN Healthcare)

Graham Thoms (GSK)

Paul Tunnah (pharmaphorum)

Phil Wright (Daiichi Sankyo)

 In addition, two new appointments to the PM Society’s executive committee have been unveiled” Jonathan Dancer, managing director of Redbow Consulting Group who will be co-lead on PriMe training with Eamon O’Brien, and Colin Williams, chief marketing officer at PharmiWeb Solutions, who will support on digital activities.

PM Society co-chair Carwyn Jones said the new members “have been hand-picked for their special interest in one or more key focus areas” for the organisation, notably PriMe training and education, patient engagement, NHS partnerships, market access and its digital interest group. He added that 2015 “will see us bedding in the team and gearing up for a raft of new activities in 2016, kicking off with the 30th PM Society Awards in January”.

 His co-chair, Rachel Farrow, noted that the PM Society “recognises all the marketing channels – traditional and new – and looks for integration as it promotes excellence and offers training for individuals at all levels of learning. Our expanded committee has the breadth of expertise to embrace this diversity”.

The Society also announced that its Digital Media Awards will move from its traditional autumn slot to the spring, with the next ceremony planned for April 2016.